



# LSD MEMBERS LIST

**CONVENER - Rahul Varma** 

JOINT CONVENER - Krishna Kinnal

PRESIDENT - Jaithirth Jacob

**QUIZ CO-ORDINATOR – Hem Maradia** 

**DEB-SOC CONVENER - Chaithali Kulkarni** 

LIT-GIG CONVENER - Rashi Jagannatha

**NEWS WAGON CONVENER – Leonard Akarakkaran** 

Total number of students who are a part of LSD: 112

### QUIZ CLUB (32)

#### Final Year Students (8)

- 1. Rahul Varma
- 2. Krishna Kinnal
- 3. Hem Maradia
- 4. Jaithirth Jacob
- 5. Yenduri B. Yashwant
- 6. Shashank S
- 7. Akkarakaran Francis Leonard
- 8. Akarsh Satish

#### Third Year Students (10)

- 1. Prabhanjan Mannari
- 2. Deepak Srikanth
- 3. Chandramouli Amarnath
- 4. Nischitha Kaza
- 5. Prachi Shahi
- 6. Asavari Limaye
- 7. Ashwin Kumar
- 8. Vishakh Padmakumar

- 9. Jatin Nayak
- 10. Adithya Kulkarni

#### **Second Year Students (14)**

- 1. Kaushik S Kalmady
- 2. Swastik Udupa
- 3. Dhruv Warrior
- 4. Harshith Kumar
- 5. Vinod Jacob
- 6. Siddharth Menon
- 7. Akshay Upadhyaya
- 8. Rajesh Rao
- 9. Darshan Sh
- 10. Rishikesh Thakkar
- 11.Bharath Kinnal
- 12. Joe Antony
- 13. Karthik
- 14.Aravind

#### **DEBATING SOCIETY (22)**

#### Final Year Students(6)

- 1. Chaitali Kulkarni
- 2. Codnada Devaiya Monappa
- 3. Chavi Singal
- 4. Kevin Mathew
- 5. Abhinand Pusuluri
- 6. Siddharth Shandilya

#### Third Year Students(8)

- 1. Narendra Shivaraman
- 2. Sahana Roy
- 3. Haritha Naidu
- 4. Siddhika Chunchuwar
- 5. Pranjali Rao
- 6. Yashaswini Karanth
- 7. Revanth Vishnuvajhala
- 8. Aditya Kulkarni

#### **Second Year Students (8)**

- 1. Siddhanth Pillay
- 2. Shantanu Sampath

- 3. Kapil Vashist
- 4. Errol Lobo
- 5. Shannon Gonsalves
- 6. Rohan Surve
- 7. Salman Shah
- 8. Agnes Sharan

### **LIT-GIG (39)**

### **Second Year Students (15)**

- 1. Megha Savalgi
- 2. Shantanu Sampath
- 3. Praful Itti
- 4. Naksha Shanbhag
- 5. Tarunya Rao S
- 6. Bharath yaram
- 7. Joe Santhosh
- 8. Pranathi Alla
- 9. N Subbalakshmi
- 10. Chayanika Das
- 11.K Rajath Bhatt
- 12. Vineeth N Kowshik
- 13. Amartya Gupta
- 14.Satchit Rose
- 15. Santosh Kodali

### **Third Year Students (12)**

- 1. Yashaswini Karanth
- 2. Haritha Naidu
- 3. Aishwarya Garlapati
- 4. Sandeep Sharma
- 5. Janani Swaminathan
- 6. Neeharika Shetty
- 7. Narendra Shivaraman
- 8. Sukanya Sundaram
- 9. Siddhika Chunchuwar
- 10.Abel Joseph

- 11.Azhar N
- 12. Apee Regmi

#### **Final Year Students (12)**

- 1. Rashi Jagannatha
- 2. Anoop Mohan
- Anusha H Lakkavalli
- 4. Meghana Gayatri Potta
- 5. Siddharth Dhananjay
- 6. Krishna Kinnal
- 7. Akkarakaran Francis Leonard
- 8. Chaitali Kulkarni
- 9. Suryansh D Kumar
- 10.Amogha Skanda
- 11. Vidur Niranjan
- 12. Sevgoor Giridhara Kamath

### **NEWS WAGON (4)**

#### **FINAL YEAR STUDENTS (4)**

- 1. Akkarakaran Francis Leonard
- 2. Meghana Potta
- 3. Shailee Jain
- 4. Vaishnavi Chauhan

### **STAGE (15)**

#### **STAGE AUDITIONS**

The students were given monologues to perform in both English and Hindi in the first round. People who had the ability to express and respond to direction went to the next round. This way we shortlisted about 20 people out of 75 students who came for the auditions. The entire audition happened over 3 days. Post that, they were given a choice to audition for different characters from the play for the final casting. The final round was for 2 days. The criteria for selection were acting ability, ability to listen to direction, stage presence and voice. The following students were recruited.

# First Year Students (8)

- 1. Vinayak
- 2. Sinchana Hegde

- 3. Sushil Vanka
- 4. Ayush Srivastava
- 5. Sankarshan Guru
- 6. Srijit Sen
- 7. Sanjana Krishnam
- 8. Joshua Dacunha

# **Second Year Students (4)**

- 1. Shantanu Vijay 2nd year
- 2. Devika Suresh. 2nd year
- 3. Ranjana Chaudhary 2nd year
- 4. Ananya Sharda 2nd year

### **Third Year Students (1)**

1. Sahana Roy 3rd year

# **Final Year Students (2)**

- 1. Prasanna Muthukumar
- 2. Ameya Koushik

CONVENOR SAS OFFICER FACULTY ADVISOR